Webinar: Standard Club Industry Expertise - Environmental Compliance

Events & Training 16 June 2021


Written by

Experts from Standard Club were joined by panellists from U.S. Coast Guard, Sector NY and AV Global Marine for a discussion on the topic of environmental compliance.

Webinar: Standard Club Industry Expertise - Environmental Compliance

Click here to watch the recording.

Experts from Standard Club were joined by panellists from U.S. Coast Guard, Sector NY and AV Global Marine for a discussion on the topic of environmental compliance. They also answered questions provided by our live audience.

Discussions were focused on:

  • MARPOL fines and environmental compliance
  • Preventative measures to ensure compliance
  • Owner’s perspective on living under ECP requirements
  • Compliance from a USCG perspective
  • Case studies based on actual incidents
  • Club cover position and handling MARPOL fine claims

Panellists

  • Capt. John Dolan, Deputy Director of Loss Prevention at Standard Club
  • Capt. Akshat Arora, Senior Surveyor at Standard Club
  • Gina Venezia, General Counsel at Standard Club 
  • Jamie Wallace, Legal Director at Standard Club 
  • John Hillen, Safety and Security Division Chief at U.S. Coast Guard, Sector NY 
  • Capt. Atul Vatsa, Director at AV Global Marine

Recording

The live webinar was held on Wednesday 16 June, 2021 at 14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 21:00 SGT.

Click here to watch the recording on our YouTube channel.

Categories: Loss Prevention, Pollution, Sustainability

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.