North and Standard Club Logo Lockup

Soon to be
NorthStandard

Standard Club and North are becoming NorthStandard on 20 February 2023. For more information on NorthStandard visit our info page. If you would like more information regarding the changes for Standard Club members and clients click here.

View Russia / Ukraine conflict updates here

GREEN4SEA Virtual Forum

Events & Training 10 March 2022


Written by

GREEN4SEA Virtual Forum is an event aiming at a target group of Technical, Safety, Operations & Marine departments of Ship Operators and other industry stakeholders.

GREEN4SEA Virtual Forum

Jamie Wallace, Legal Director and Capt. Akshat Arora, Senior Surveyor, will be contributing a recorded discussion on 'An insurer’s perspective on alternative fuels’.

Session #7 – Future Fuels – Presentations
09:00 GMT / 12:00 EEST / 17:00 SGT

  • Vijay Rao, Loss Prevention Associate, Steamship Insurance Management Services Limited – Marine Fuels of the Future
  • Capt. Akshat Arora, Senior Surveyor, Standard Club – Insurer’s perspective on alternative fuels
  • Jamie Wallace, Legal Director, Standard Club – Insurer’s perspective on alternative fuels
  • Gregory A. Dolan, Chief Executive Officer, Methanol Institute – Methanol on the Water
  • Bill Stamatopoulos, Business Development Manager, VeriFuel – Can biofuels move beyond the trial phase and scale up as a marine fuel?
  • Dr. Andreas Schmid, General Manager Technology Development, WinGD – A case for LNG: From the engine builder’s perspective

Find out more and sign up to join for free on the SAFETY4SEA website linked below.

Click here to register

Category: Alternative Fuels

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.