

# Circular

TO ALL MEMBERS

8 December 2009

**Dear Sirs** 

#### **ADDITIONAL PREMIUM AREAS**

We hereby give you notice that your directors have determined in the exercise of their powers under rules 19.3 and 19.3.1 that the Additional Premium areas shall be amended as follows:

#### 1. Africa

e. Indian Ocean, the area beyond the eastern Somalia and Gulf of Aden areas out to 65°E, south of latitude 15°N with the southern boundary being 11°S but at 49°E, the boundary shall extend due south then east along the latitude 12°S, but excluding coastal waters of Mozambique, Kenya and Tanzania up to 12 nautical miles offshore.

This notice will become effective at 24.00 hours GMT 31 December 2009 from which time the Additional Premium areas will be in accordance with the attached schedule.

We remind members that notice must be given to the Association before an entered ship proceeds into any of the Additional Premium areas listed in the schedule.

Yours faithfully

Alistair Groom Chief Executive

Charles Taylor & Co Limited

Lorn. Gum

Direct Line: +44 (0)20 7522 7422 E-mail: alistair.groom@ctcplc.com

.. /..

Registered in England No. 127257 Registered Office: International House, 1 St. Katharine's Way, London E1W 1UT Authorised and regulated by the UK Financial Services Authority Website www.standard-club.com



## Additional Premium areas with effect from 24.00 hours GMT 31 December 2009

1.	Africa
a.	Djibouti
b.	Ivory Coast
C.	Nigeria including Terminals
d.	Somalia, including waters out to 250 nautical miles from the eastern Somalia
	coast south of latitude 10°N.
e.	Indian Ocean, the area beyond the eastern Somalia and Gulf of Aden areas out to 65°E, south of latitude 15°N with the southern boundary being 11°S but at 49°E, the boundary shall extend due south then east along the latitude 12°S, but excluding coastal waters of Mozambique, Kenya and Tanzania up to 12 nautical miles offshore.
2.	Asia
a.	Thailand, southern Gulf coast of, between and including Songkhla and Narathiwat
b.	Sri Lanka
3.	Indonesia/Malaysia
a.	Ambon (Seram)
b.	Balikpapan (South East Borneo)
C.	Borneo, north east coast of, between and including Kudat and Tarakan
d.	Jakarta
e.	Sumatera (Sumatra), but only the North Eastern coast between 5°40'N and 0°48'N
f.	Poso (Sulawesi)
4.	Middle East
a.	Saudi Arabia
b.	Iraq
C.	Israel
d.	Lebanon
e.	Yemen
f.	Gulf of Aden Transit: The area enclosed by the Bab-el-Mandeb Strait, latitude 15°N, longitude 57°E and latitude 10°N.
5.	Philippines
a.	Mindanao, southern coast of, between and including Polloc Harbour and Mati
b.	Sulu Archipelago including Jolo (see page 3)
6.	Europe
a.	Georgia
7.	South America
a.	Venezuela
<u> </u>	
Ь	

The ports, places, countries, zones and areas listed shall include all harbours, offshore installations and terminals unless otherwise stated.



### Sulu Archipelago

From Tanjung Bidadari (5°49'.6N, 118°21'.0E) along the east coast of Sabah to Tanjung Bagahak Light (4°56'.5N, 118°38'.3E); thence south-eastwards to Pulau Mataking Light (4°34'.6N, 118°57'.0E); thence southwards to position 3°32'.0N, 118°57'.0E; thence northeastwards to position 5°50'.0N, 122°31'.0E; thence northwards to position 7°06'.6N, 122°31'.0E; thence westwards to Batorampon Point Light (7°06'.6N, 121°53'.8E); thence west-south-westwards to Tanjung Bidadari.