Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept the terms of our Privacy Policy

Accept and close
Emergency Number +44 7932 113573
Who We Are

The board

The Standard Club Ltd Board

The board principally comprises ship owners representing a wide cross-section of the club membership.


Mr Cesare d'Amico
d'Amico Societa di Navigazione SpA

Mr Erik Johnsen
Deputy Chairman
Seaocean Carriers Ltd Pte

Mr Nicolas Hadjioannou
Deputy Chairman
Alassia Holdings Inc

Mr Necdet Aksoy
Akmar Holding SA

Mr Arthur Bensler
Teekay Corporation

Mr Philip Clausius
Transport Capital Pte Ltd

Mr Carlo Cosimi  
Saipem Spa

Mr Alan Cossar
Bermudian resident director 

Mr Luigi D’Amato
Fratelli D’Amato SpA

Mr Ronald Forest 
Matson Navigation Co Inc

Mr Alistair Groom

Mr Jeremy Grose

Mr Bhumindr Harinsuit
The Harinsuit Transport Co Ltd

Mr Lars Henneberg 
A.P. Moller-Maersk

Mr Karl Howarth
P&O Ferries

Mr Barnabas Hurst-Bannister

Mr Gunther Jaegers
Reederei Jaegers GmbH

Mrs Harjeet Joshi
The Shipping Corporation of India Ltd

Mr David Koo
Valles Steamship Co Ltd

Mr Tomomaru Kuroyanagi 
Kumiai Navigation (Pte) Ltd

Mr David Marock

Mr Ricardo Menendez
Interocean Transportation Inc.

Mr Allister Paterson 
CSL Group Inc

Mr Constantine Peraticos
Pleiades Shipping Agents SA

Ms Marielena Procopiou

Mr Oivind Tangen
SBM Offshore

Mr Choo Wee Teo 
Pacific International Lines (Pte) Ltd 

Mr James Woodrow 
The China Navigation Co Pte Ltd 

Dr Chen-Huei Yeh
Kuang Ming Shipping Corp